SFBP #61: Ziggy Stardust and the Ace of Spades Lookbook

Meet us on Friday, February 5th at the Panhandle basketball courts for a tribute to Lemmy Kilmister and David Bowie, two rock stars who gave us so much, and then have left this planet for another realm. Costumes, music and face paint strongly encouraged.

Meet at 7:30

Blast off at 8:00

Planet Earth is blue and there’s nothing I can do.

Bowie_Lemmy

Look up here, I’m in heaven

I’ve got scars that can’t be seen

I’ve got drama, can’t be stolen

Everybody knows me now.

This way or no way

You know, I’ll be free

Just like that bluebird

Now ain’t that just like me.

~David Bowie

Bowie with Guitar

Lemmy (1)

Bowie2

Lemmy-Kilmister-1978-billboard-650

david_bowie

lemmy

take2

have a fucking weekend

Fuck this ‘don’t speak ill of the dead’ shit!

People don’t become better when they are dead;

you just talk about them as if they are.

But it’s not true!

People are still assholes.  They are just dead assholes.

~Lemmy Kilmister

Comments Off on SFBP #61: Ziggy Stardust and the Ace of Spades Lookbook

Filed under lookbook

Comments are closed.